Pepsi Man's website

Trucking on Euro Truck Simulator 2

Dealing with idiots in Calais.

26 April 2019

First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say welcome to the Trucker's Diary, weekly I will be writing about some of my experiences in Euro Truck Simulator. I hope you enjoy the series!

In the first edition of this journal I will be talking about driving in the Calais region within France, this often proves difficult if you're seriously trying to play the game to the best of your ability and want to get out of the UK quickly. Many issues you will soon encounter include:

  • Shouting and punjabi music

  • People driving wrecklessly and down the wrong side of the road.

  • People spamming the chats with garbled nonsense and advertising their Free Web Host domains

  • Huge congestion issues which are apparent in other french areas such as Paris and Dover in the United Kingdom (see image:)

  • You may ask, how am I supposed to get out or in the United Kingdom without going through this mess, simple.

    To get out of the United Kingdom rather than approaching Dover you can go to Grimsby and land down in Rotherdam from there, and vice versa to get to Grimsby. Yes this method does take longer but its more worthwhile than getting crashed into and your ears bleeding in Calais

    I hope all in all, that this helped somebody, have a good day!

    Support the content I make online